9 August 2008

Atoms for Peace prize laureate awarded to Yasuhiro Nakasone

The Atoms for Peace Prize laureate has been presented to Yasuhiro Nakasone, Prime Minister of Japan from 1982 to 1987. The Prize is awarded annually by the Inderscience journal Atoms for peace for contributions to promoting the peaceful uses of nuclear energy in laying down the foundations of world wide sustainable peace. The Award Ceremony was on the 9th August in Nagasaki, after the mourning ceremony which remembered the atomic bombing of the city in 1945

No comments: