6 February 2007

New Nanoscience/technology Society endorses Inderscience journals

The Society of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology (SNN) was launched at the International Meeting on Developments in Materials, Processes and Applications of Nanotechnology, MPA-2007 held at the University of Ulster, UK on 15 January 2007. The SNN provides a platform for fostering, developing and promoting communication, education, networking, dissemination of knowledge, research and innovations in all aspects of nanoscience and nanotechnology. Its Honorary President is the Nobel Laureate, Professor Sir H. W Kroto, its President is Dr Nasar Ali and its Vice Presidents are Professor Sam Zhang, Professor Waqar Ahmed, and Professor Andreas Oechsner.

The SNN officially endorses and supports the Inderscience titles International Journal of Molecular Engineering, International Journal of Nanomanufacturing, International Journal of Nano and Biomaterials and International Journal of Nanoparticles.

No comments: